In the Ashtanga yoga tradition, full and new moon days are resting days.  There are no classes on full or new moon days.  


The next moon day is MOnday 18 december


Moon days for Melbourne, Australia 2017

December

Monday 4 December – Full Moon

Monday 18 December – New Moon

Moon Days for Melbourne, Australia 2018

January

Tuesday 2 January – Full Moon

Wednesday 17 January – New Moon

February

Thursday 1 February – Full Moon

Friday 16 February – New Moon

March

Friday 2 March – Full Moon

Sunday 18 March – New Moon

Saturday 31 March – Full Moon

April

Monday 16 April – New Moon

Monday 30 April – Full Moon

May

Tuesday 15 May – New Moon

Wednesday 30 May – Full Moon

June

Thursday 14 June – New Moon

Thursday 28 June – Full Moon

July

Friday 13 July – New Moon

Saturday 28 July – Full Moon

August

Saturday 11 August – New Moon

Sunday 26 August – Full Moon

September

Monday 10 September – New Moon

Tuesday 25 September – Full Moon

October

Tuesday 9 October – New Moon

Thursday 25 October –  Full Moon

November

Thursday 8 November – New Moon

Friday 23 November – Full Moon

December

Friday 7 December  – New Moon

Sunday 23 December – Full Moon